Summit awards logo 2017


The following leading players in the language industry made up the judging panel for the 2017 Awards, which was ndependently chaired by the newly appointed ATC Secretary, Liz Pryke.

Liz Pryke, is the newly appointed Secretary of the ATC.  She has extensive knowledge and experience of project management and change management are invaluable in providing administrative and business support to clients. She brings an in-depth understanding of business efficiencies and customer service improvement to the team.


Rudy Tirry is President of the European Union of Associations of Translation Companies (EUATC) and President of the Belgian Quality Translation Association (BQTA). He is country manager of Lionbridge Belgium and general manager of LQS, the global quality evaluation department of Lionbridge.


Sarah Griffin-Mason is chair of the Institute of Translation & Interpreting (ITI) and has served on the board since 2013. She is a translator, editor and educator with specialist knowledge in the areas of education, non-government entities and some areas of medicine. Outside of her translation and editing hours, Sarah is a Senior Lecturer on the MA in translation at the University of Portsmouth and also gives guest lectures at the University of Bristol and London Metropolitan.



Laura Brandon is GALA's Executive Director. She oversees operations, staffing, and programming for the association of companies in 50+ countries. Laura currently serves on the advisory board of the Localization Certification Program for the University of Washington and previously was member of the ASAE Small Staff Associations Council and Task Force on Small Staff Community. She is on the volunteer committee for the Seattle Localization User Group (SLUG!). 





Follow Us